Linen Hall Library Board of Governors


President             Dr Eamonn Hughes
Vice President Lisa Maltmann         
Honorary Secretary Karen Blair
Honorary Treasurer           Mr Chris McCleane


  • Mr Mark Adair
  • Ms Karen Hoey
  • Mr Gordon Lucy
  • Mr Jim McCartney
  • Sinead McCartan
  • Dr Philip McGarry
  • Seamus McKee
  • Professor Míchéal Ó Mainnín
  • Professor Olwen Purdue
  • Mr John Roberts
  • Ms Siobhan Stevenson

Belfast City Council Observer:
Councillor Matthew Collins

The Library’s Constitution dates from 1891 and is originally framed under the Educational Endowments Act (Ireland), 1885 and subsequent amendments. In 2004 the membership of the Library endorsed the most significant amendments to the Constitution since its original formulation, designed to enable the Governors to operate in line with best modern practice in the charitable sector. If you would like to read the Constitution in full, please click here to download the Library’s Constitution.

The Library’s Constitution